Days of our Alzheimers – Green Eyed Monster

The other day as my dad was all ready to visit his wife, his “girlfriend” walks into the elevator, sees him, and dumps a strawberry ensure over his head.

Needless to say he had to reshow and change to go visit his wife, I swear do men NEVER learn?? Really, at 80+ do you really need a wife and a girlfriend?

She is getting agressive and won’t leave his room, I am going to have to move him because they won’t do anything about it, jeezz what a freaking nightmare!

One thought on “Days of our Alzheimers – Green Eyed Monster

  1. I am sorry I had to chuckle at that one! I received a call one day while at work from a nurse at the nursing home who told me she had found a female patient laying on my father’s bed naked. My father was standing at the foot of the bed fully clothed looking at her. I went off like a rocket on her. #1. You need to keep better watch on the patients. #2. My father doesn’t even know where he is. #3. Call the naked patient’s family, not me. #4. You are being paid to watch and care for these people so do it!! I can laugh now but at the time I was furious.
    I read that Sandra Day O’Conner’s husband found new romance in the nursing home. It is a sad story, but that is what Alzheimers does.

Leave a Reply

