PH up and Down????

Sooo I am doing my growing as you know, and they give you a bunch of chemicals….CHEMICALS…..to adjust the PH of your water up or down.

The prime PH is 5.5 and my tap runs about 8ish, so I pull out my bottle of PH lowerer and it says CAUSTIC wear protective Gloves and Eye wear??? HUH???? Not only is it expensive it can be bad for you.

So then I am getting out my grow cubes and it says…..get this….to adjust your PH USE A LEMON….OMG…..this seems well..odd. So I tried it and by golly by gum it works…to LOWER the ph, not sure about the natural way to raise it though.

But seriously, why wouldn’t everyone prefer to do it the natural, cheap and oh I don’t know…..SAFE way???? Now I have to figure out what to do with this other stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

