When life gives you brown banana’s

make banana muffins or bread or cake……

It is amazing what you can do if you put your mind to it. I had a bunch of banana’s that were going bad so I went to the internet and pulled up receipes using bananas. Since I am trying to lose weight I with the Muffins because I can use it as my Fruit and Carb!

While oats are on my carb list , flour and flour products don’t seem to be but then I had an AHA moment. Instead of going out and buying oat flour, I opened the cupboard, pulled out my Quaker Oats and put them in the blender, WAALAA – oat flour.

I bought a large container of Butternut Sqause at costco, I found out though that this is considered a CARB on my diet NOT a veggie. Augghhhh. So again I but my brain to work (poor brainy) when to the internet and found Butternut Squash Muffins! Oh yea baby, I used the oat flour (see above) and they came out good, kinda like a milder Pumpkin!

4 thoughts on “When life gives you brown banana’s

  1. I used to have an All Bran and banana cake recipe. I wouldn’t even dare think about it these days. I don’t have a blender. My wonderful Son-in-law to be suggested I use my coffee grinder to make breadcrumbs (and now oat flour). It works perfectly.

    I found your blog on ExposeYourBlog!

  2. If you need information for a specialized diet, I’d recommend one of the EYB blogs, The Vegan Diet . You don’t have to be Vegan to benefit from reading her blog. Easy to search, too. She has information and recipes fit for all kinds of dietary needs. And I’ve written her to ask for specific help with some of my nutrition needs. Jackie was very helpful.

    I follow you on ExposeYourBlog.

Leave a Reply

