Gentle Yoga my A#$% or should I say hips

Sooo, I went to a new yoga place, and they had a gentle yoga class. Which was actually very good. No crazy poses, no trying to balance. (I have no balance, it is embarrassing, I always get a spot next to a wall so I can lean on it).

It was an 1 1/2 class, we used blocks, chairs and blankets. I was like “cool” I can handle this. I was fine that night, but today, AAuugghhh. My hips are killing me. I cancelled my volunteering today because it is actually very physical work.

In fact, I think it is a good thing they have volunteers because I don’t think you could pay me enough to do it as a job. The last time I was there we moved bread from the carts to boxes, not so bad, but then we had to move carrots from HUGE and I mean HUGE cardboard boxes to small milk crates. Trying to get in the box and getting the carrots and putting them in the crates then adding them to the pallets is actually very difficult.

So today I am not going, I hope to be able to move shortly as I need to go to the store.

Leave a Reply

