Darn it, my Iggy has diabetes :(

We noticed a few days ago that the dogs were drinking a lot of water. Then we realized, just Iggy was drink a lot of water, so I took him to the vet and I got the call this AM. My little pugster has diabetes.

I have been looking on the web and this is going to be a change in our life. We have a 2pm vet appt. to go over what we need to do for now on.

Crapola!

So dogs are just like people in one sense, he has to get an insulin shot twice a day 12 hrs apart for the rest of his life.

I got insulin, needles, and the needle disposal box….sheesh.

Leave a Reply

