Beans who knew

I had the bone from our ham, and I know you can put it in soup, so I wanted to make split pea soup with the bone. I couldn’t find any peas though that looked right.

so I saw canned white beans for .99, but then I found a bag of beans for 3.99, it was mixed beans so I figured ok, what the heck.

OMG, first you have to rinse then SOAK them for 1 hr, then you have to cook them for 3 hrs! Who knew that!! However, I did get over 12 servings out of that bag, pretty good value, just needed to put in a little time.

I froze a bunch of single servings for later and easy eating.

Leave a Reply

