Day 8 …it’s a brand new week….

Well I lost almost 2lbs this week. That might not sound like a lot to some, but that is almost DOUBLE what I usually get. And all this without really exercising as I am still in the walking boot. With my PCOS, remember I have to work out twice as hard to lose half as much. So I am happy with this. (insert happy dance here!)

I figure I will use my blog as my food diary for 21 days, hopefully by that time the new lifestyle will have taken hold and it will be my new “normal”.

Breakfast – Asian Pear – Super Juicy
snack – n/a
Lunch – Bowl of homemade soup, 2 slices of homemade bread with PB and homemade Jelly. Yea, that is right Holly, who’s the homemaker now? This girl!
snack – Carrots and Hummus, and Chocolate Covered Banana Bites
dinner – Tofurky Chorizo ground crumbles (never ate chorizo before, it tasted like spicy meat to me) tacos. I had low carb tortilla that I split in 1/2 added lettuce leaf, avocado, tomatoes, cheese (yes some cheese to cut the spice). Pretty darn good.
dessert – Golden Spoon mini yogurt cup.

Leave a Reply

