Sunny in CA….FREAKING to Sunny, it is the middle of May not Summer

aaauugggg, 90’s in May, during a Drought is so NOT good. But to find a silver lining, I did my heavy laundry (towels, jeans, son’s work clothes) and hung them out to day.

Boohyah! 20 min in the Sun, 5-8 min in dryer, Done. That’s right people, 4 loads of heavy duty laundry dried in less then 2hrs 90% of that using FREE Sun/Solar power, boom-chaklaka-boom! Take that stupid electric company 🙂

I have also been able to keep my house cool by keeping the blinds closed, and the lights off. I put on some regular fans to blow the air around and wear shorts inside. Before I put on the A/C I use the fan part to keep the air moving.

I am able to keep the A/C off for most of the day, usually until around 1 or 2 when it really gets cooking. So I don’t cook 🙂

Leave a Reply

