International Traveling…. do it while you are young!

I read “tips” all the time and some of them are plain “stupid or duh”, some are ok, and some help. Here are a few I have discovered over the years. The most important, if you are planning to travel more then once go as young as you can and go as far as you can first.

The older you are the harder the flights are on your body. I wish someone would have told us this 10 years ago!!! We would have saved a bunch of aches and pains!

2004 – Paris, London, Prague
2006 – Tokyo & Bejing
2008 – Amsterdam, Venice, Rome, Paris
2011 – Madrid, Marrakesh, Barcelona
2012 – Thailand & Hong Kong
2014 – Istanbul & Amman (pending)

The flight to Thailand was BRUTAL, but soooo worth it, I love Thailand. The trip to Istanbul is going to be rough. If we were smart we would have done Thailand first when we were ohhh, 8 years younger 🙂 I have a hard time, but I am only 5′ 3/4, my husband is 6′ 2″ and my son is 5′ 10″, it is very rough on them, because lets face it, we are flying coach.

Leave a Reply

