OMG…now I remember why I hate the freeway….

aauugghhh…..I ordered some boxes for my jewelry and since the place “seemed” close (remember I am directionally challenged) I thought I would “save” the $10 shipping fee and go pick it up.

When I lived in Ind, if something was 20mi away that meant probably 20 min away. So the place was 25 mi away, I went during the day 12 to pick it up, 1 3/4 hrs later I am home.

Really people, WTF!!!!!!! Why is there so much traffic in the middle of the day, why does it slow down to a stop for no reason then start up again, what is going on.

Next time I am just paying the fricking $10 shipping, my sanity is worth way more then that!

Leave a Reply

