32 minutes of being on hold is “not momentarily”

I had to call in to my insurance company (they requested it) and I was on hold for 32 minutes…everyone min or so I got the standard “thank you for holding, we will be with you momentarily” what they should have said is “while you are on hold please go ahead and do other things as it is going to be a long time”.

While on hold I actually put together a metal three layer stand, yep took about 30 min or so, so I put the phone and speaker, got my screwdriver and wahla. I really hate getting my time wasted, so I needed something to do.

But seriously 32 minutes!!! Thank goodness I didn’t have to call the VA!!

Leave a Reply

