The down side of stuffing seeds from fruit/veggies you eat into the planter

willy, nilly is unless you know what it is supposed to look like, (I don’t) you maybe wrong on what you think is growing. I Thought I was growing Honeydew melons, turns out I was growing spaghetti squash.

Sigh….I wondered why they were taking so long and turning yellowish….sheesh. Oh well, I like the squash, now I know one of the things is a cantalope because of the way it is growing, round and the shell, I guess no honeydew this time.

001 (2)

002

003

I really am surprised how quickly melons start sprouting, but they take a long time to mature…and I have the patience of a gnat.

Leave a Reply

