The real reason reusable bags are good

Yes, they are better for the environment, but that isn’t it….They just work better.

If I use the plastic bags at the store I end up carrying 5 or 6 bags with a few items each, when I take my bags in, I come out with 1 or 2 bags.

The stuff actually stays in the bag on the trip home, I can’t tell you how many times I go to get the plastic bags and the stuff is all over the truck.

I have yet to have a reusable bag break and let loose the items inside while I am taking it from the car to the house….has happened the the super thin, weak plastic bags.

So I do it because they carry more, don’t break and don’t make a mess in the back of my car, the upside is they are better for the environment, and some stores even give you credit for bring them in.

Leave a Reply

