Being vegetarian means being adventurous

at least it does for me.  When I was eating everything, I bought my favorites and when hungry just open the fridge and grab something, more habit then anything.

Now that I am watching what I eat, I am trying new fruits and veggies (got a Jicama on my counter right now), I am looking up recipes on line and reading others blogs to get ideas.  I make my own stuff, falls in with my “au naturale” no artificial crap!

I do find it hard, since I don’t eat onions or peppers, lots of pre-made salads at wholefoods and Veggie Grill have them in already 😦

I do find it easier eating out, because more and more places have tofu as an option and I actually like tofu 🙂

I am actually not just eating healthier I am eating better.  I think more about what I want, and enjoy it a lot more.  No “missing out” or “just getting by” here.

Dinner – Salad (mixed greens, strawberries, goat cheese, beets, carrots, balsamic), Acorn Squash (garlic & Butter), a breaded Faux Chicken patty with…..HOMEMADE vegan Mushroom gravy, yea this right, made it myself and it was YUMMY, strawberries and pineapple for desert.

IMG_6408 IMG_6409

Boohyah baby, BoOhYaH!

Leave a Reply

