I am feeling rumbly in my tumbly, and not in a good way :(

As you all know I have been trying to live a whole foods based veggie no artificial ingredient lifestyle.  I have been doing really, mostly veggies, some brown rice, quinoa, home made low carb breads ect.  I have eaten seafood and chicken rarely, and mike products almost not at all.

I have found that I can eat meat once in a great while ( once in 3 months), like a really good burger, no big deal, but if I ended up eating another one again like 3 weeks later and boy did I pay for it….OMG, it was rumbly in a bad way!

We have been fixing the bathrooms, and so I am having a hard time getting my exercise in and we have been eating out more while we are looking for things, so I have had some really tough times lately.   I also think eating fried zucchini with burger was a BAAAD Idea, I don’t really eat anything deep fried, ever.

So I went from going to yoga/exercise at least 3 times a week, no eating out except on weekends, and then only tofu or in worse case fish, to very little exercise, meat, and even though I had a non-meat pasta, the cream sauce I think was too rich, remember no dairy here, my system has been very very unhappy with me.

So, trying to get my exercise in when I can, avoiding all meat……here is an example quite a few of you could probably relate to…remember that time you got really really REALLy drunk drinking whatever (my case was tequila , I was much younger then ;’) and you couldn’t drink that drink for weeks, months, years because every time you smelled it you wanted to hurl????   That was my lovely experience with meat (and possibly dairy)….so I have no craving what so ever for a burger/steak right now.

So learn from my mistake, going veggie is good, but after a while your body prefers it, and as long as you don’t over do it, a slip of the wagon won’t kill you, but if you dive off, beware the consequence!

Leave a Reply

