Kitchen Mash-Up was better then expected.

I have been trying to cut down on the carbs lately, since I know when I eat them my ass gets bigger, when I don’t it gets smaller.  No one’s fault butt mine 🙂  (yes I did that on purpose!)

I am not sure why no one can take responsibility for there own actions anymore, it is always someone else’s fault.

So anywho….I am also a know hater of food waste, so I open the freezer and there is the Italian “Patty” that is anything but, so I pull it out.  I open the fridge and there are mushrooms that need to be used, and Tofu noodles that also need to be used and a open jar of tomato, basic, garlic sauce.  And of course cheese.

So I pour the tomato sauce in the pan, cut up the mushrooms and added them to the sauce, boil up the noodles and warm up the patty then crush it, so it is more like ground beef consistancy, once the noodles are done I add them in and top with cheese, and guess what, it was better then expected.  It reminded me of when my mom used to make spaghetti with Ragu sauce and she would add button mushrooms and ground beef, I would sneak in and grab a mushroom and eat it 🙂

So while I won’t buy the Patties again, at least I was able to use them up and not waste anything.

IMG_6883 IMG_6885 IMG_6886

Trust me it tastes waaay better then it looks!

Leave a Reply

