I finally tried Grapefruit..

I have seen them, and heard about them, but never tried one.  So my friends mom has a tree and she sent 2 home with me.  So I went on line to see what to do with them.  I saw a few videos and people are dumping what looks like aLOT of sugar on them.

 

Doesn’t that defeat the purpose people??  So I cut one open, sliced it out, put 1 teaspoon of sugar and Hello, Tart anyone??  I ate 1/2, not sure about how to proceed, I think I will stick with the 1 teaspoon, but as it took longer to eat, since my face puckered with every bite….I think I will sugar it and then let it sit for a few minutes, then stir it up and eat.

If I have to over the top sugar it up I ain’t gonna eat it, like I said, destroys any of the benefits of eating it!  I also didn’t use white sugar, used natural brown sugar crystals.

Leave a Reply

