Exercise/Food Diary/Kitchen Mash-up

So after walking a few times, I needed to get back to yoga to stretch out the ol’ bod.  I had an apple before going.

When I came home, I decided to make soup, but since I wanted to not pig out, I made a quick salad to eat while making lunch.  Now again, there is always shit in the fridge and pantry that need to be used up.  Sheesh, so I pulled out some Udon noodles, which are very high in carbs, so I knew I would be making 2 servings of soup, not one.  I found some miso soup mix that I used instead of the super salty stuff that comes with the noodles.  I also added some fresh mushrooms.  And I had some pork chops I needed to use up.  Now I brined them over night but uncooked they way 3.5 oz, so I cut it up and cooked it to make a 2 serving bowl of Udon Noodles with mushrooms, miso soup and pork.

I was able to use up items from my house, and not totally ruin my diet or eat to much meat. And best of all it was pretty darn good!

Now I am out to move the stuff in the garage around so I can get my car in, that also counts as exercise, don’t think I am going for a walk today, my ankles hurt 😦

Leave a Reply

