The garden that keeps giving…

so I had put my plants in my new box, but they looked like they were done, the two tomatoes left weren’t getting bigger or changing color.  So I cut the biggest off and put it in the window, and WTF….it is turning red…..HA!  So I went out and got the little one and waiting to see if it turns.

So my poor corn, it is just paused, so I took out one of the shorter stalks and put it in the middle where it is the tallest in my box and waiting to see if being in there will cause it to start growing again, otherwise going to need to pull them all and start over 😦

The lettuce really liked being in the box and started growing, the chives a running wild, I think they are chives?? but I don’t eat them, just hoping they will keep bugs away.  So far no worms that I can see.

 

Leave a Reply

