Healthify on the down low

So the kids don’t eat well, but I really can’t nag, they are adults, however…….hee hee, I can healthify what I make that they eat….Oh Yea…..!

So I had some apples that were going to go bad, so I cut them up and added a little butter, cinnamon and vanilla, then I simmered them.  Then after reading how to make dough, I went to the store and got honey butter crescent rolls (what, have you seen how hard it is!!??)

So I rolled up the cooked apples in the crescent rolls for individual apple pies.  The dough itself was only 100 cal and the 3 apples made 8 fillings so they couldn’t be that high.

Booyah, mama still got’s it goin’ on!

I was apple to do a kitchen mash up and not through out food and make something healthy for them and they liked it.

Leave a Reply

