the End of Day 4

So we spend about 5 hours seeing the sights in the Sacred Valley, then we board our Train for another 1 1/2 hr ride to our Hotel in Aguas Calientes.   This was one of the lower cost trains but the seats where comfy and they gave you snacks on the way.

We had to stop a few times to let people off (where I don’t know it was DARK) and to let other trains pass.  Very Narrow area for streets and trains, I am SO glad it was dark and I couldn’t see 🙂

So we get to Aguas Calientes, and it takes a while for us to find our Hotel Staffer who will walk us to our hotel, now I knew from the reviews it was going to be up a hill, but it was a 15 minute WALK UP a hill!  Luckily they helped us with our luggage up the hill and to our room.

We get there and while trying to catch our breather they are like “I see you only reserved 1 room but there are 3 of you”, so I am like no and yes….I pull out my folder and give them a copy of the TWO ROOMS we reserved!

So my son got a nice room on the ground floor, unfortunately, it was a busy walkway and he told us the next day very noisy as you can here everything.

Our room was awesome, it was also at the TOP of the 5th Floor with NO elevator….by the time we climbed up to our hotel, then to our hotel room I was DONE for the night

The room was huge with a balcony, and they could see I was done, so they brought up tea to our room N/C, and they brought breakfast up the next AM.  I took advantage of the tub.

so stayed in and got everything ready for Machu Picchu the next day while son and hubby went to look for water, atm and food.

 

Leave a Reply

