6/2 – Food/Exercise & Kitchen Mash-up

So, in order to really eat right you have to admit what type of food person you are…I am a snacker…..and impatient….remember attention span of a gnat!  I have to prepare my snacks and other foods so they are quick and easy to get to.

This also helps with my kitchen-mashups….”how you ask” let me show you.

I need to eat a hearty breakfast….Oatmeal is good but BlAnD….so hmmm…let’s see what we have in the fridge….aha…..dates, pineapple, cherries….need to use them before they go bad….ok…here we go:

I made the oatmeal with water and Vanilla soy milk, while this was cooking, I chopped up all the fruit, added a little water and let it boil the fruit soft, then I mixed that in with the oatmeal and WALAH….the same tasty oatmeal as some restaurant places with no extra sugar added, good source of fiber and not to bad on carbs….plus I can eat it HOT or Cold depending on my mood.

Breakfast – 1/2 c fruited oatmeal

Lunch – Low carb wrap with – lettuce, tomato, avocado, cucumber, cheese

Exercise – 20 min of Yoga Stretches

Lunch – 1/2 c   Chicken Corn Baby Potato soup  – here is the story about this mash-up:

we bought one of those already cooked chickens from the store, but….heLLoooo, they aren’t already cut up…so YUK….I had to do it, poorly I may add…so it was so so and I had a lot of meat left over.  I also bought one of those aluminum dishes of small baby garlic potatoes to go with….yea, well,…..that was a failure also…so, you know my usual solution …make a soup out of it!

So I pulled all the meat off and put in a pot with 1/2 water 1/2 veggie broth, then added i cut up the potatoes and added them since they already had a flavoring on them, and then I added some left over corn on the cob nibblets and there you have it, a souper soup 🙂

Dinner was….no judging here, we were out looking at houses, so Micky D’s it was, but I had a GRilled Chicken Sandwich and we shared the fries

A few carrot sticks were for dessert.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

