Kitchen Mash-ups X 10

Oh yea baby…..so my tomato plant is giving of tomatoes like crazy!  I had some extra, I had some carrots that were gonna go bad, and oh yea, did I mention some fresh growing basil…hmmmm, can you see where this is heading??

Carrot Tomato Basil Soup….with 2 out of 3 ingredients out of my garden….That’s the way to do it.

So cut up the carrots, starting boiling them in some veggie broth, added FOUR, uh huh, 4 freshly grown, organic tomatoes from my garden, some garlic and let it boil then simmer.

Then I poured it into the blender and blended, then I remembered I had Basil so I went and picked some “From my Garden”, yea I like saying that 😉  then added it to the blending.

Then I made a roux, yea I know, A Roux, boomchakalaka, added my blended mixture and simmered for a little bit longer.  Unfortunately the carrots came thru more then the tomatoes so yes I cheated….ok,….you happy, but a small cheat, I added a can of tomato sauce with garlic seasoning to it and it was perfecto!

Leave a Reply

