hmmm, secret gardening tips :)

so as you probably guessed from my last post, it is a TAD hot right now, 2nd week of 90 and above weather.

So I have been watering my plants more, but I have started putting ice on the ground next to them.  Not on the plants themselves, just around the roots and the leaves, I am hoping as the ice slowly melts it is at least keeping the plants slightly cooler then the air around them.  It seems to be working.

I had 5 squash growing, it looks like 2 are still going good, and my one round squash is still growing, but none of my tomatoes are going red, so I pulled one off and brought it inside to see if that will help.

 

Leave a Reply

