Healthify your food…

as you know, I HATE to waste food, it is basically wasting money, so I end up eating stuff that has been in the house for a while that isn’t getting eaten.

Now, this is a problem, since I am also trying to eat healthy and the stuff left isn’t always the best for me.

So as my son says I “healthify” my food, for example, the other day, I decided to use up the package of UDON noodles that had been in the fridge for a while.

I looked at the package and …..sigh….this is a very unhealthy food, lots of carbs and salt, hmm what to do, throw it away, nope…Healthify it.

So first off I Doubled the amount of water is called for, second I only used HALF of the seasoning packet, and I added napa cabbage and baby bok choi to make it a noodle and veggie soup and then there was enough to make TWO servings out of it.

You can do this any high carb/salt noodle package, I would have added mushrooms but I was out 😦  and you can add meat if you want to.

Leave a Reply

