Kitchen Mash-ups

So…we had a pot luck type of xmas eve, and we had way to much food, so I froze some ham, lasagna, meatballs ect.

With the ham bone however, I cooked it down to stock to use in making soups at a later date.

Then I made a soup with the stock, some ham, and lentils, it was pretty darn good.

I made a spaghetti squash, and I unfroze 1/2 a meat ball, the sauce, added tomatoes and mushrooms and cheese…yea baby that be good!

The other day we made tacos, there were some black beans left, I had half a tomato, some mushrooms, spinach and cheese, tossed it all together in a skillet and it was tasty.

I am almost back to my old self and schedule with some tweaks.  Hope to post more later.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

