Kitchen Mashup fruits and veggies

So I have carrots that are going to go bad if I don’t use them, corn from the bbq from a few days ago, bananas I froze before they went bad, raisins in the cupboard, some spaghetti sauce in a bottle, tomatoes from my plant , YEP, cherry tomatoes baby! and pineapple coconut water my husband still hasn’t drank, because ewwww, I won’t drink it! And some plain cooked spaghetti, and dried tomato basil pouch barely used.

Sooo, I cut up the carrots, PEEL ON people, in the coconut pineapple water so they will be on the sweet side.

I then look up on the internet what to do with left over cooked carrots and it says to make a puree.  But just carrot puree doesn’t really sound good, soooo…..after the carrots are cooked I put them in a pan, and add some slice up frozen banana (this is why you never throw stuff out, just freeze it until you figure out what to do with it :), and add it to the pan, let that cook for a while, mash them up and add a small amount of brown sugar, pat of butter (yes A Pat, I brought it home from dinner out somewhere :), and cook it some more.  I then blend it up, put it back in than to thicken and add the small amount of raisins from the cupboard into it.  It is damn yummy people, like a carrot cake !  Sometimes I even amaze me 🙂

Then I take the spaghetti sauce, throw it in a pan, I throw in my cherry tomatoes, I cut the corn off the cob and add that to the pan, then I throw in the spaghetti, then I add some of the dried tomato pesto, and BOOM, nice bowl of veggie pasta baby!

Yea, stupid dog woke me up early, so I figured I should clean out the fridge and  you know how I hate to waste food.

3 thoughts on “Kitchen Mashup fruits and veggies

Leave a Reply

