Home made dog food toppers Kitchen Mash up

so when I give my dogs just dry food with nothing with it, I get a look of “what, am I some kind of animal?”

So I usually top it with a small portion of wet food, but that really isn’t all that good for them so I make additional toppers for them.

Some time of pumpkin/squash , banana ( using up so they don’t go bad) , and left over rice if we have it.  I cook all the items then add it with the wet food and mix together.

Pumpkin helps with their digestion, and the 16 yr JRT mix can use all the help he can get

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

